IIDA Mid-Atlantic Chapter Achievement Awards

IIDA Mid-Atlantic Chapter Awards recognizes the distinguished efforts of members who have made enhancing the interior design community an important life commitment.

ROC Award

(Recognition of Ongoing Commitment) recognizes outstanding commitment to the Mid-Atlantic Chapter and the Interior Design Profession. Typically members have been active with IIDA for a period of ten years or longer.

2011 ROC Award Recipient- Rich Loeffler

Past Recipients
2000 Alan Shavitz, FIIDA
2001 Ada Smith, IIDA
2002 Joe Prefontaine, IIDA
2004 Kay Sargent, IIDA
2007 Valerie Hassett, IIDA, AIA
2008 Nancy Wightman, IIDA
2009 Ann Pierson, IIDA

Herb Ginsberg Award

Herb Ginsberg Award is the highest award bestowed on an IIDA MAC member, it is intended to honor a distinguished body of accomplishments, sustained over time and that transcends the scope of normal professional activities. This award is given in memory of Herb Ginsberg a stalwart supporter of the interior design profession and highly respected individual.

2011 Herb Ginsberb Award Recipient- Jeffrey Moaney, IIDA

Past Recipients
2000 Daisy Hopkins, Industry Member IIDA
2001 Linda Sorrento, IIDA
2004 Nancy Wightman, IIDA
2005 Valerie Hassett, IIDA, AIA
2007 Michael Polovina, IIDA
2008 Susan Karageorges, IID
2009 Frank Norcross, IIDA, AIA