IIDA Mid-Atlantic Chapter Achievement Awards

IIDA Mid-Atlantic Chapter Awards recognizes the distinguished efforts of members who have made enhancing the interior design community an important life commitment.

ROC Award (Recognition of Ongoing Commitment) recognizes outstanding commitment to the Mid-Atlantic Chapter and the Interior Design Profession. Typically members have been active with IIDA for a period of ten years or longer.

Past Recipients
2016 MDCID
2011 Rich Loeffler, IIDA
2009 Ann Pierson, IIDA
2008 Nancy Wightman, IIDA
2007 Valerie Hassett, IIDA
2004 Kay Sargent, IIDA
2002 Joe Prefontaine, IIDA
2001 Ada Smith, IIDA
2000 Alan Shavitz, FIIDA

Herb Ginsberg Award is the highest award bestowed on an IIDA MAC member or organization by the chapter. It is intended to honor a distinguished body of accomplishments, sustained over time and that transcends the scope of normal professional activities. This award is given in memory of Herb Ginsberg a stalwart supporter of the interior design profession and highly respected individual. The Herb Ginsberg Award may not honor the Chapter president during his or her term of office. This award may not be given every year. Previous winners may not be re-nominated.

Past Recipients
2016 Judy James, IIDA
2011 Jeffrey Moaney, IIDA
2009 Frank Norcross, IIDA
2008 Susan Karageorges, IIDA
2007 Michael Polovina, IIDA
2005 Valerie Hassett, IIDA
2004 Nancy Wightman, IIDA
2001 Linda Sorrento, IIDA
2000 Daisy Hopkins, Industry Member IIDA